HOMECOMING GAME!

This is IT! The Homecoming is here. It was by far one of the most amazing day I have ever had in my entire life. Everything just went so smoothly and perfect! From the pep rally to the night of the game!

In the morning we do a huge class parade with our classmates and I am a Junior! So I climbed on the back of a truck with my friends and we were holding stuff to shake as we parade and yell “ONE FIVE” through out the parade. It was an amazing feeling and experience! My class’s theme for our trailer was Duck Dynasty cause apparently that was whats really popular back then. We had out trailer completely covered in hays and it has a bunch of leaves all over it. I was also being pulled by a tractor to represent ‘Red Neck’. We spent like 3 hours everyday preparing for this day. Two of my friends rode the mini tractors and lead the parade.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So the time for us to perform the dance we’ve been practicing for weeks is here – by the way that was my first dance as a cheerleader ever! So we get out of class early to get prepared in the gym for the pep rally. And then I am soooo beyond nervous! I can’t barely breathe. I keep praying to God so my first pep rally will went well.

   

And He heard my prayer! The dance went amazing! And I got to do a split in front of everybody at the end of the dance! Everybody was so happy, and they were so loud. And people keep telling me that I did an amazing job. That I am an amazing cheerleader! I feel like I’m flying up high!!!! Its just so amazing that I’m speechless!

Now, the time for the game has come and I am EXCITED! Like seriously excited! The school we played that night was actually my Exchange friends from Kazakhstan’s school, Green Sea Floyd. And guess what, he is a football player! So, I got to meet her. My local coordinator, Ms. Dina, MJ (Philippine)and Jad (Lebanon) came out to support both Serkhan (Kazakhstan) and I! How Exciting was that! Unfortunately, we lost the game /it was probably the only bad thing that happened that day/. But I am still happy!

It was such a good day! And I seriously am missing my cheerleading time back in USA! I am super grateful that I got the opportunity to experience those things!

XOXO,

Rana Effendi

Leave a Reply

